I am tired. Tired of waking up to get everyone else going- tired of caring about everyone’s feelings and about who wants to do what.
Mostly tired of stressing about things I can’t control. I feel like I am giving up on myself a bunch – more like giving in to everyone else’s priorities.
My little world vies for my attention – then screams and rants- hollers and raves. Sigh.
I did more cutting last night (to finish the 9 patches). And said eff homework – had a sick kid anyways – so stayed in & sewed today.

IMG_9237.JPG

IMG_9234.JPG

IMG_9236.JPG

IMG_9235.JPG
I think I’m tired of fishing and football and weekend plans- I am not excited to do whatever anyone has planned for me. I do not even want thanksgiving. I’m sure I’ll be home tomorrow – Hayden’s cough is not friendly and his breathing is heavy and wheezy. Poor kid 😦 I sat with him for a long time while he tried to fall asleep.
I hope he is much better tomorrow.
I worked most of the way through my stack of 3.5″ squares – only have 5 squares left to make!

IMG_9238.JPG
A couple days back I pulled all my squares (pre 9 patches) and laid them out:

IMG_9232.JPG
So tomorrow I will sew up the remaining 5 9-patches & then all that’s left is the final 6 half triangle squares (which I still have to cut for – and I really wish I had a proper workbench and much larger cutting mat for that particular pleasure)
After a good sleep, I hope my optimistic happy self returns to replace this particular grinch! Oh well I’m sure it’s just the 15 degree temperature drop 🙂

