So- as much as I want to work on the quilt top- I chose having tea with a very good friend & doing the dishes (oh my soooo many dishes!)
Handed in assignments today for life safety (sprinklers and fire alarm drawings) and yes I cried a little (a lot yesterday). Nothing is as perfect as I want it – the software isn’t user friendly – the teacher is an idiot because the assignments have idiotic aspects to them -grrrr- but whatever. What’s done is done and only onward and upward from here!
So I took some me time (even though I shouldn’t) an watched Ghost Adventures (while setting up the Business Plan assignment) and I have an interview tomorrow and no idea what to wear. I also don’t remember where I put my portfolio (shoot had it been almost a year already?) and I didn’t get a hair cut…

So I sewed some little squares together to finish my scrap block (and keep the scraps down).
None of t was very straight – AWESOME – cause it’s character!!

IMG_9624.JPG
All that mattered is it had fabric enough under the square!

IMG_9625.JPG
Little wonky panda!

IMG_9626.JPG
Funny enough unicorn stayed pretty square lol

IMG_9628.JPG
Here it is all squared up! Looks good I think. (My half hour to finish this block worked into an hour but that included my 9 year old needing a goodnight tuck in and the bobbin running out.)
My plan is to use up all small scraps as quick as possible into the scrappy postage stamp squares. I suppose in a year you can ask me how it is going 😛

