Well it took a little over 5 months and that included 4 months of 6th semester (from hell lol). I decided to attach the binding with my machine- my wrists are too sore for that much hand stitching at the moment. I way over calculated how much binding I needed lol I only used about half the roll ( maybe I flipped the measure tape to cm who knows?!).

I posted the other day about making those tea squares into hot pads then received a text from my good friend (who doesn’t read the blog unless I tell her too and send the link again!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/da2/72850057/files/2014/12/img_0190.png
Next project will be to make hot pads and oven mitts for me (work out any bugs) than make them for her!!!
I’m very excited!
Also there are 2 baby’s coming – a new nephew!!!! And my Chris’s niece!!!!
I will probably try harder to keep lines straight or just free motion them- this quilt for my couch was about learning so I wasn’t concerned with mistakes – in fact I am embracing them!!!!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/da2/72850057/files/2014/12/img_0194.jpg

