Yesterday I had the pleasure of going to visit my grandfather. He was very happy to see us! I brought the quilt I made for him – and it turns out it’s ready on his 90th birthday!! Hazel had asked if she could be the one to give it to him, sure absolutely! She secretly slipped in a little raccoon stuffy! Dido loved the quilt – but the little animal touched him. He was playing with it- holding it’s tail up making it go “ooot oooot” or some other silly sound 🙂

IMG_1151

IMG_1155

IMG_1153
Everyone was laughing like crazy!
It was a wonderful visit!

I also worked on the hexies yesterday – that's fun too – but I think I need Chris to make me more templates haha. I can't make up my mind how I want to go about assembling them. I'm leaning toward colour themed flowers with a critter or thing in the centre and a unifying path to join then…

IMG_1170
I finished that flower today – why didn’t I photo it?

Mom picked up the FMQ foot I’ve been waiting for – wow it’s way harder than I thought it would be!! I feel intimidated!!

IMG_1185

I feel way grumpy tonight – not sure why. I think it had something to do with how much housework didn’t happen – how much crafting didn’t happen – and how frustrating life is in general.

Oh and this was today:

IMG_1179
Yeah yay spring lol a balmy -10 with the windchill!!

