-meanwhile time is apparently playing plague with me!  Sick again!  And the kind with horrid deibilitating symptoms that you can’t even blog about!  While actually you could but it wouldn’t make for good reading – unless of course you are a medical student intent on diagnosing a weird new disease – it’s just the flu btw.  I missed work today.  I woke up nauseous and too dizzy to drive – spent the majority of the day sleeping.  

I have been neglecting my sewing – not for a lack of wanting but we are moving in 2 weeks and shit needs to get done!  *try and tell Chris that 😳 he doesn’t even think we should pack 😁.  But my nieces birthday is coming up quick and I wanted to make her something cool.  I have the sizzix fox die so I thought pillow!  So this weekend I did up a practise pillow.  I was scared about putting in the lace.  Hahaha turns out I didn’t even hve enough and then I sewed it into the seam on the 1 corner so yeah 😜!

  

So next weekend I do the good copy of this – fingers crossed it comes out!

I made extra foxes with the rest of the die pieces- here’s one:

  
I used some adhesive stuff that’s heavy duty so we will see how well it holds up.  Debating whether it needs hand stitching to keep it adhered and give it that added touch.

I sat at the machine a couple times today for very short periods as I was having a lot of joint pain.  I started putting the points on the stars for the star quilt.

  
Cannot wait to really get into it!  I’ve been having tension problems – brought me to tears a couple times this weekend (it’s the flu damnit!) so hoping it’s sorted out now. 

A week or so ago I broke up with Chris  told him it’s over and GTFO.  Came home the next day and he claimed to be a new person and said he was never leaving.  Crazy much?!  I consulted with a strong independent woman whom I respect, she told me men are ruled by food and sex – true – and I should convince him to move out nicely.  So I through out words like adult playground – he is moving out at the end if the month.  I would like to say I don’t hate him, but sometimes I do.  I don’t think he is human – he treats me like shit – and is an asshole to the kids.  Constantly.  

I was in the park talking on the phone with a good supportive friend – telling him that I know the universe is telling me I need to change things & has been using hawks as messangers to do it.  As I was saying I need to be independant – in the park that has the same name as me – there was a hawk! In the middle of town trying to get a sparrow I think!  Confirmation. 

So hopefully I’m not in trouble at work – hopefully my move downstairs and his move across town all goes smoothly.   Hopefully I can be on here with more quilting updates soon!!!

  
This is my mean face – “just call me buck!”- is more silly though lol

  

